Ahhh, yes. This does happen. There are a few possible problems.  


A) The show is sold out.  Let me try to explain - we send out “Available” notices in batches. Let’s say we have 100 seats available, we’ll send out notices to 125 people. Why? Because some folks aren’t going to take them.  Some will, however, and those tickets are reserved on a first-come, first serve basis.  SO… if you receive an email that says you have tickets available, it is in your best interest to login ASAP to reserve them, otherwise they could get snatched up before you login.  To find out if a show is sold out, there is a text box directly below "Request Status".  If it says that all the tickets have been claimed, then the show is sold out.  Sold out shows occasionally have space open up 48 hours before the event, due to ticket holders canceling last minute.  You would then be able to reserve your tickets.  We do not send email notifications to you if other members decline their tickets.



B) It is now too close to the taping to reserve your tickets.  We submit the list of attendees to security for safety purposes, and once the lists have been locked (typically four hours before the check-in time) you can no longer reserve tickets.



C) If the "Confirm" button isn't displaying properly, or because after you click "Confirm", you are told to verify your email, which you do, and then it becomes an endless cycle of clicking confirm and being told to verify, both of those issues are directly related to your browser (most likely Internet Explorer).  Here is more information about your confirmation code.